Blog In The Time Of Cholera

It has been a couple of weeks since I have posted to this blog. What have I been up to during this time you ask. I have been on a spiritual blogging journey attempting to discover the hidden secrets of producing a brilliant post. I have spoken to many wise men and women who have blogged for thousands of years and are capable of producing blog entries so powerful that if read directly the reader would go insane with the intensity of humorous insight. I was taken in by one of these wise bloggers and they made me blog twenty fours a day. They would ride on my back as I typed entry after entry into their blog whilst lifting rocks with my mind. Many a time I broke down in tears saying that I could do no more but they would relent and ensure that I finished each post and as always could come up with a suitable play on words title. I needed to be ready to face the Cobra Kai Dojo Blog team at the Blog Nationals.

“I am a man, who will fight for your honour…”

danielson-and-mr_-miyagi  yoda-luke my-big-father-300x292

I have been in intense blogging training which mostly involves using the force and carrying a small statured adult on my back.

Well  actually I have just been ill and not really been in the right frame of mind to post anything amusing. Bad case of the Beijing poops which is not really the type of thing that helps me see the funny side of things. But I am mostly better now and I am ready to post something daft. Only problem though is because so much has happened in the last two weeks, I am struggling to settle on a single topic to create a post on. Do I talk about the Australian private schools that still paddle students on the buttocks with table tennis equipment in an effort to teach kids between right and wrong? Do I talk about Google+ which just looks and feels like every other social networking site ever created but still has everyone so excited? Do I try to milk some more humour out the phone tapping scandals? ARGH!!!!! Too many ideas!!

2100167_karat_stl_6_h

Your student better blog something funny soon old man or I will ensure my top student sweeps your injured blog. Mercy is for the weak!!

I may start doing something that I think others do which is to create multiple draft blog entries and then get them ready for publishing at a later date. This is not the common way I work as usually I just open up my computer at night, start typing and then post it on the same night but I would hate to lose the various ideas for posts. Hopefully this post will get my mind back into the right state again to start writing allowing me to create a few more blogs to make up for not posting for a little while. Just need to stop thinking like a squirrel on caffeine and get some complete ideas into a post.

You just need to focus Ape No.1-San

About Ape No. 1

This famous lowland gorilla was born on July 4, 1971, in San Francisco. He was a gorilla who mastered over 2,000 words in American Blog Language, allowing him to communicate with humans in an astounding way. Some people felt that he was simply making blogs without understanding their real meanings, in order to receive treats and rewards from his readers.
This entry was posted in Status and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blog In The Time Of Cholera

  1. HoaiPhai says:

    Usually, I find the “porcelain library” to be the most inspirational place in the house when it comes to writing. The Beijing poops, eh? I know them well except in the form of the Korean cramps. I was not so pleasently surprised to find that in some places outside of large urban centres in that wonderful country they don’t have Western style sit-down toilets… they have flush latrines! If you were forced to use “squat ‘n shoot” commodes in China, your absence from blogging is understandable. I bet there would be a big market on that continent for a sling that would suspend one’s laptop from around one’s neck while hovering over the john.

Leave a Reply

