Two Blogs Are Better Than One … Unless They Both Suck

So it looks like there does indeed exist a fix for the some of the formatting issues I have been encountering during Blogger post import. This could help me in avoiding the arduous task of hand correcting all of my imported posts and allow me to expose to an even wider audience the web based chronicles of my mental decline. A clever chap posted the following

“it’s a SAX like XML parser and the actual problem is in the CData function which is treating an array blah blah blah”

Jaleel_White as erkel

Some clever guy who can fix blogs and play the saxophone apparently. 

I don’t actually play the saxophone so perhaps I am not qualified enough to implement this solution but I also need to factor in the small detail that I can not be arsed to do this. This has led me to a fork in the road on my Blogtastic journey. Should I abandon my dreams of WordPress glory and leave my blog in 90’s style Blogger, hoping that one day a wild haired professor will shove my blog and myself into a Dolorian, hit 88 miles an hour, and propel us both into the modern world which is WordPress. Should I abandon Blogger and my loyal  2.7 readers, I am sure 2.6 of them are bots, and just make a clean break to WordPress. Perhaps I can maintain two blogs in unison and post to both but again that falls into the “can not be arsed” category.

179359_full_570x409

I am a very busy man with important things to do not unlike other VIPs such as Kate and William and that dude who does those ShamWow advertisements.

At times like this I like to stand on the shoulders of great minds and draw on the great wisdom spouted by famous philosophers. As to how many blogs I should maintain I found this very poignant and timeless quote made by Dale Kerrigan during the famous Australian documentary “The Castle”.

Who knows when it will stop?
Mum reckons 11.

About Ape No. 1

This famous lowland gorilla was born on July 4, 1971, in San Francisco. He was a gorilla who mastered over 2,000 words in American Blog Language, allowing him to communicate with humans in an astounding way. Some people felt that he was simply making blogs without understanding their real meanings, in order to receive treats and rewards from his readers.
This entry was posted in Status and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

