Timing Is Everything … Now What Day Was It Again?

I have been blogging for a few months now and I have made a realisation I believe. It appears that the best time to blog, if you are a weekly blogger like myself, is Friday night or some time on Saturday. I think it makes sense as the weekend is the time when most people would be browsing blogs given work and family commitments during the week, and the time when a larger percentage of the readers would be slightly inebriated making less humorous things appear more humorous than they actually are. This theory came to me on Friday as I was riding the bus home from work and in true form I have finally arrived at producing this post on a Sunday night in total defiance of the actual topic I am currently posting about. Based on my theory this post will be less likely to be read by a reasonably sized audience but I see some comic irony in posting it today.

I see my blog audience is fashionably late. What? Call this post off? The readers will be here soon you’ll see. Any day now…

So now that I have established that I have this blog all to myself Risky Business style, given that no one will want to read a humour blog on a Monday, the question now remains what do with the rest of this blog. It feels liberating posting for a zero audience. So many things to post about, so many questions that remain unanswered, a myriad of experiences to share. I can literally think of a billion things to write about in this post. Well maybe not billions but at least five or six.

What crap is he writing about now? Does he think that just because no one will read this post that he can add some pointless pictures of us talking about this blog. You can stop smirking at my beard now.

I think I know what I will do with this blog. Nothing dammit and instead actually get off my arse and post next Saturday on a more substantial topic. I will talk/blog to the none of you reading this right now in 6 days time. Ape No. 1 signing off.

I must get back to work now to ensure my next post is ready by Saturday. Nothing will stop me!! Oh look, I think the Hungarian Formula 1 race starts very soon…

About Ape No. 1

This famous lowland gorilla was born on July 4, 1971, in San Francisco. He was a gorilla who mastered over 2,000 words in American Blog Language, allowing him to communicate with humans in an astounding way. Some people felt that he was simply making blogs without understanding their real meanings, in order to receive treats and rewards from his readers.
This entry was posted in Status and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Timing Is Everything … Now What Day Was It Again?

  1. HoaiPhai says:

    Hey, wait a minute! I just checked your blog a couple of hours ago and now I’m reading this new article Sunday morning, yet you claim to have pressed the old “publish button” Sunday night! What sort of voodoo magic is this? You mentioned a time machine in your “The Blogs Must Be Crazy” piece… did you whomp Michael J. Fox until he surrendered the keys to the DeLorean or what? Hey, I have an idea… is there any way you could look up the lotto numbers in my area on Friday nights and send them to me right away so I’ll have time to run out on Friday afternoon, buy a ticket, and watch the draw on Friday night? We’ll split it 50/50 and I’ll even pay the $2 for the ticket out of my end. In no time we’ll be able to afford to buy WordPress and rename it ApePhai or Hoai #1!

Leave a Reply

